Distinguished Rotarians

The Rotary District 7680 Distinguished Rotarian Awards were first awarded during the 1993-94 Rotary year at the District 7680 Conference. Each of the clubs in District 7680 has the opportunity to honor a member of their club for a distinguished tenure as a Rotarian. The award should be presented to a Rotarian who has exemplified “Service Above Self” in his/her daily life as a Rotarian and a member of his/her community.

Each club selects a Distinguished Rotarian from their membership on an annual basis, and submits that name with supporting documentation to the District Governor. The District Governor presents each recipient an appropriate award at the District Conference.

Download a copy of the Distinguished Rotarian Award Application.

The Rotary Club of Cabarrus County’s Distinguished Rotarians:

2021 Dick McMillan
2020 Kimberly Strong
2019 Dan Levinson
2018 Catherine Brown
2017 Marjorie Benbow
2016 Philip McAuley
2015 Ladoska Keeter
2014 Dick McMillan
2013 Robin Scharding
2012 Trey Siner
2011 Merl Hamilton
2010 Robert Kirk
2009 Anita Brown
2008 Steve Morris
2007 Steve Brandt
2006 Lisa Perry
2005 Michael Hurlbert
2004 Joe Armentrout
2003 Cyndie Mynatt
2002 Steve Grubb
2001 Bill Cone
2000 Dick McMillan
1999 None
1998 Alan Goodman
1997 Stephen Foster
1996 Dave Goff
1995 Branson Jones
1994 Howard Hurlocker

Connect With Us